FYE 2019 Pilot Trip Reduction Grant Program – Microtransit Projects

Last Updated: 2/26/2019

This document contains (1) a list of organizations who are eligible to apply for funding from the Bay Area Air Quality Management District's Pilot Trip Reduction Grant Program (Program) and (2) a list of organizations who are ineligible to apply to this Program but are interested in partnering with eligible organizations to submit an application. For more information on the Program, visit www.baaqmd.gov/ptr.

Congestion management agencies, public transit agencies, metropolitan planning organizations, and applicants who submitted a letter of interest to the Air District by March 2018 are all eligible to apply and to serve as projects leads. Ineligible entities are encouraged to contact their public transit agency, congestion management agency, or metropolitan planning organization to sponsor their project. Below is a list of all eligible applicants, and contact information is provided by those who are seeking partnerships.

Eligible Applicants

Major Public Transit Agencies

- AC Transit (Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District)
- ACE (Altamont Corridor Express)
- BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit District)
 - Aaron Weinstein Aweinst@bart.gov
- Caltrain (Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board)
- County Connection (Central Contra Costa Transit Authority)
- FAST (Fairfield and Suisun Transit)
- Golden Gate Transit (Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transportation District)
- LAVTA (Livermore-Amador Valley Transit Authority / Wheels)
- Marin Transit
- Petaluma Transit
- Pleasanton Paratransit
- SamTrans (San Mateo County Transit District)
- San Francisco Bay Ferry (WETA/Water Emergency Transportation Authority)
- SFMTA (San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency)
- Santa Rosa CityBus
- SolTrans (Solano County Transit)
- Sonoma County Transit
- Tri Delta (Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority)
 - Maureen Gonzales, Controller mgonzales@eccta.org
- Union City Transit
- VINE (Napa County Transportation and Planning Agency)
- VTA (Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority)

WestCAT (Western Contra Costa Transit Authority)

Congestion Management Agencies

- Alameda County Transportation Commission
- Contra Costa Transportation Authority
- Transportation of Marin
- Napa Valley Transportation Authority
- San Francisco County Transportation Authority
- City/County Association of Governments of San Mateo County
 - Sara Muse smuse@smcgov.org
- Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
- Solano Transportation Authority
 - Katelyn Costa kcosta@sta.ca.gov
- Sonoma County Transportation Authority

Metropolitan Planning Organization

- Metropolitan Transportation Commission
 - Krute Singa ksinga@bayareametro.gov

Other (additional eligible entities who submitted a letter of interest by March 2018)

- City of Menlo Park
 - Nicholas Yee, Transportation Demand Management Coordinator <u>ngyee@menlopark.org</u>

 650-330-6754
- City of Morgan Hill
- Oakland Department of Transportation
- Treasure Island Mobility Management Agency

Ineligible entities seeking partnerships

Ineligible applicants must have their *public transit agency, congestion management agency*, or *metropolitan planning organization* sponsor their projects. If you are seeking partnerships, but are not on the eligible list, you may request to make your contact information available by contacting the Air District. Below is a list of organizations who have expressed their interest and are seeking partnership with eligible applicants.

511 Contra Costa Corinne Dutra-Roberts 925-212-6703

Bay Area Council Will Graswich

Wgraswich@bayareacouncil.org

City of Burlingame Andrea Pappajohn, Sustainability apappajohn@burlingame.org 650-558-7271

City of Palo Alto Shrupath Patel shrupath.patel@cityofpaloalto.org

City of Redwood City
Malahat Owrang, Senior Transportation Planner
mowrang@redwoodcity.org
650-780-7245

City of Richmond
Denee Evans, Transportation Services
denee.evans@ci.richmond.ca.us
510-621-1718

City of San Carlos
Nicole Scott
NScott@cityofsancarlos.org
650-802-4204

030-602-4204

City of San Jose Adam Paranial adam.paranial@sanjoseca.gov

San Francisco State University Nick Kordesch kordesch@sfsu.edu

San Mateo County Community College District Madeline Willett, Utility and Sustainability Specialist willettm@smccd.edu

Santa Rosa Junior College Sloane Pagal spagal@santarosa.edu 707-527-4233

The Free Ride
Daniel Kramer
daniel@thefreeride.com

UC Berkeley
David Sorrell
d.sorrell@berkeley.edu

Via Laney Schrop laney@ridewithvia.com