December 19, 2012



BAY AREA Air Quality Management

DISTRICT

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Jennifer Hosterman Nate Miley (Secretary)

## CONTRA COSTA COUNTY John Gioia (Chairperson) David Hudson

Mary Piepho Mark Ross

## MARIN COUNTY Katie Rice

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY John Avalos Edwin M. Lee Eric Mar

SAN MATEO COUNTY Carole Groom Carol Klatt

## SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Susan Garner Ash Kalra (Vice-Chair) Liz Kniss Ken Yeager

SOLANO COUNTY James Spering

SONOMA COUNTY Susan Gorin Shirlee Zane

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing the renewal Major Facility Review Permit for the following facility.

Facility	Facility Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
A0591	East Bay Municipal Utility District	21441	Irma Salinas	Oakland	Alameda

The 30-day public comment period for the proposed renewal permit ended on November 20, 2012 and the 45-day EPA review period ended on November 28, 2012. The District did not receive any comments on the proposed renewal permit from the applicant, ARB, or the public.

The District has decided to issue the renewal permit. The final permit can be viewed and/or downloaded on the BAAQMD website at the following address: <a href="http://www.baaqmd.gov/Divisions/Engineering/Title-V-Permit-Programs/Title-V-Permits.aspx">http://www.baaqmd.gov/Divisions/Engineering/Title-V-Permit-Programs/Title-V-Permits.aspx</a> . We will also send the final permit to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineering, at (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

Signed by Jeff McKay for Jack P. Broadbent Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

JPB:JK:myl

Spare the Air