

BAY AREA AIR QUALITY

MANAGEMENT

DISTRICT

June 2, 2014

Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division

**United States Environmental Protection Agency** 

75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing an administrative amendment to the Major Facility Review permit for the following facility.

#### **Facility** Application Type of Number Number **Facility Name** Address Facility 26289 Owens 3600 Alameda Ave. Glass A0030 Oakland, CA 94601 **Brockway Glass** Manufacturing Container, Inc. Plant

The purpose of this administrative amendment is to replace the Responsible Official designated in the Title V permit for this facility. Pursuant to District Regulation 2-6-201, the replacement of the responsible official is defined as an administrative amendment and does not require EPA review prior to issuance.

The final permit can be viewed on the BAAQMD website at http://www.baaqmd.gov/pmt/title\_v/public\_notices.htm. We will also send the permit to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this project, please call Dennis T. Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

Signed by Jim Karas, P.E.
Jim Karas, P.E., Director of Engineering

JK:DTJ:myl

### **ALAMEDA COUNTY**

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Nate Miley (Chair) Tim Sbranti

### **CONTRA COSTA COUNTY**

John Gioia David Hudson Mary Piepho Mark Ross

MARIN COUNTY Susan Adams

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

## Brad wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY
John Avalos
Edwin M. Lee
Eric Mar
(Secretary)

# SAN MATEO COUNTY

Carole Groom (Vice Chair) Carol Klatt

### SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Ash Kalra Liz Kniss Jan Pepper Ken Yeager

SOLANO COUNTY James Spering

SONOMA COUNTY Teresa Barrett Shirlee Zane

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

Spare the Air