

Ms. Deborah Jordan
Director, Air Division
United States Environmental Protection Agency
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

The District has completed its evaluation of the application for renewal of the Major Facility Review Permit for the following facility:

Application Number	Facility Number	Facility Name	Address	Type of Operation
22604	A0030	Owens-Brockway Glass Container Inc.	3600 Alameda Avenue Oakland, CA 94601	Glass Manufacturing Plant

The District has made a preliminary decision to renew the Major Facility Review Permit, but the final decision on the permit issuance will consider public and EPA comments on the proposed permit. The notice inviting written public comments will be published in the Oakland Tribune. The final date for members of the public to submit comments is December 30, 2013.

The Title V permit for this facility was last renewed on March 21, 2006. A description of any subsequent revisions to the permit can be found in Section X of the permit entitled "Revision History." All proposed changes to the current permit are shown in strikeout/underline format.

The proposed permit and statement of basis can be viewed on the BAAQMD website at: http://www.baaqmd.gov/Divisions/Engineering/Title-V-Permit-Programs/Title-V-Permits.aspx. We will also send the documents to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this project, please call Dennis T. Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at (415) 749-4707.

Very truly yours,

Signed by Jeff McKay for Jack P. Broadbent Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

JPB:DTJ:mvl

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Nate Miley (Vice-Chair) Tim Sbranti

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia David Hudson Mary Piepho Mark Ross

MARIN COUNTY

Susan Adams

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

John Avalos Edwin M. Lee Eric Mar

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Carole Groom (Secretary) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Ash Kalra (Chair) Liz Kniss Jan Pepper Ken Yeager

SOLANO COUNTY James Spering

SONOMA COUNTY Teresa Barrett Shirlee Zane

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO