

BAY AREA Air Quality

MANAGEMENT

DISTRICT

ALAMEDA COUNTY Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Nate Miley

Nate Miley (Vice-Chair) Tim Sbranti

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY John Gioia David Hudson Mary Piepho Mark Ross

> MARIN COUNTY Susan Adams

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY John Avalos Edwin M. Lee Eric Mar

SAN MATEO COUNTY Carole Groom (Secretary) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Ash Kalra (Chair) Liz Kniss Jan Pepper Ken Yeager

SOLANO COUNTY James Spering

SONOMA COUNTY Teresa Barrett Shirlee Zane

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

JK:BFC:myl

Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing an administrative amendment to the Major Facility Review permit for the following facility.

Facility Number	Application Numbers	Facility Name	Address	Type of Facility
A0012	25323	GenOn Delta LLC, Pittsburg Generating Station	696 West 10 th Street Pittsburg CA 94565	Electric Generation

The purpose of this amendment is to change both the Primary Responsible Official and Secondary Responsible Official as follows:

Primary Responsible Office:

Charles D. Oliver, Plant Manager

Secondary Responsible Official Matthew Pistner Vice President, Plant Operations, Western Region

Administrative amendments do not require EPA review and are effective upon issuance.

The final permit can be viewed on the BAAQMD website at http://www.baaqmd.gov/pmt/title_v/public_notices.htm. We will also send the documents to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this project, please call Dennis T. Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

<u>Signed by Jim Karas</u> Jim Karas Director of Engineering Division

July 8, 2013