## BAY AREA AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

## **RESOLUTION NO. 2023-15**

A Resolution of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District to Approve Employment Benefits and a Revised Salary Schedule for Fiscal Year Ending 2024

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District ("Board") has the authority and the responsibility to adopt and approve class specifications and compensation schedules for District employees, either through approval of collective bargaining agreements and/or through approval of a resolution(s) establishing or modifying compensation ranges for employees not covered by collective bargaining agreements;

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors established Salary Ranges and Classifications on June 10, 1962, pursuant to Resolution No. 270 and has from time to time amended those Salary Ranges and Classifications;

WHEREAS, the Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer is responsible for the preparation and recommendation to the Board of updates to the compensation schedules for management, confidential, and executive management employees;

WHEREAS, the Air District Budget for Fiscal Year Ending 2024 includes funds for Board of Directors' discretionary use in adjusting salaries and fringe benefits for Air District employees;

WHEREAS, Title 2 of the California Code of Regulations, section 570.5, requires that public agencies' governing boards approve and adopt pay schedules as standalone documents detailing their pay rates;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors approves the employment benefits attached hereto as Attachment 1,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Directors approves the revised salary schedules attached hereto as Attachment 2 consistent with the Budget for Fiscal Year Ending 2024;

The foregoing resolution was duly and regularly introduced, passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District on the Motion of <u>DIRECTOR CARLSON</u>, seconded by <u>CHAIR BAUTERS</u>, on the 19<sup>th</sup> day of July, 2023 by the following vote of the Board:

AYES:

MARGARET ABE-KOGA, JOHN J. BAUTERS, KEN CARLSON, NOELIA CORZO, JOELLE GALLAGHER, JOHN GIOIA, JUAN GONZALEZ, DAVID HAUBERT, LYNDA HOPKINS, DAVID HUDSON, TYRONE JUE, SERGIO LOPEZ, RAY MUELLER, KATIE RICE, MARK ROSS, VICKI VEENKER, SHAMANN WALTON, STEVE YOUNG.

NOES: NONE.

ABSTAIN: NONE.

ABSENT: BRIAN BARNACLE, ERIN HANNIGAN, DAVINA HURT, OTTO

LEE, MYRNA MELGAR, NATE MILEY

—Docusigned by: John Bauters

C7389B49E2C9458...

John J. Bauters

Chairperson of the Board of Directors

ATTEST:

-DocuSigned by:

lynda Hopkins —CC4FE6A9DF864C5...

Lynda Hopkins

Secretary of the Board of Directors