BAY AREA AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

CANTON, MARCHA

RESOLUTION NO. 2021-21

A Resolution of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District for Paying and Reporting the Value of Employer Paid Member Contribution

RECITALS

takan ta bakana bakanan sekinika Manaka Manaka Bakana

的现在分词 建铁

62 1 ME See.

1843 BA 182 C

3. 4 0

L. (S)

North

A Dechi St

WHEREAS, the governing body of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District has the authority to implement Government Code Section 20636(c) (4) pursuant to Section 20691;

WHEREAS, the governing body of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District has a written labor policy or agreement which specifically provides for the normal member contributions to be paid by the employer, and reported as additional compensation;

WHEREAS, one of the steps in the procedures to implement Section 20691 is the adoption by the governing body of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District of a Resolution to commence paying and reporting the value of said Employer Paid Member Contributions (EPMC);

WHEREAS, the governing body of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District has identified the following conditions for the purpose of its election to pay EPMC;

- This benefit shall apply to all employees of the following classifications: Contract
 Management Group
 - This benefit shall consist of paying 7% of the normal contributions as EPMC, and reporting the same percent (value) of compensation earnable** {excluding Government Code Section 20636(c)(4)} as additional compensation.
 - The effective date of this Resolution shall be July 1, 2011.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District elects to pay and report the value of EPMC, as set forth above.

The foregoing resolution was duly and regularly introduced, passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District on the Motion of <u>DIRECTOR HAUBERT</u>, seconded by <u>DIRECTOR CUTTER</u>, on the <u>1st</u> day of <u>DECEMBER</u> 2021, by the following vote of the Board:

AYES: BARRETT, BAUTERS, CHAVEZ, CONSTANTINE, CUTTER, GIOIA, HAUBERT, HOPKINS, HUDSON, HURT, JUE, MITCHOFF, ROSS, WAGENKNECHT, WALTON, WILSON

NOES: NONE

ABSENT: ABE-KOGA, CANEPA, GROOM, HANNIGAN, MELGAR, MILEY, RENNIE, RICE.

ABSTAIN: NONE

Cindy Chavez Chairperson of the Board of Directors

ATTEST:

John J. Bauter Secretary of the Board of Directors

* Note:

Payment of EPMC and reporting the value of EPMC on compensation earnable is on pay rate and special compensation except special compensation delineated in Government Code Section 20636(c)(4) which is the monetary value of EPMC on compensation earnable.