BAY AREA AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

Resolution No. 2020-04

A Resolution to Approve a Successor Memorandum of Understanding Between the Air District and the Bay Area Air Quality Management District Employees' Association and to Approve Changes to the Salaries and Benefits of the Management and Confidential Unit

WHEREAS, the current Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Bay Area Air Quality Management District ("Air District") and the Bay Area Air Quality Management District Employees' Association ("Association") representing the Technical/General representation group and the Professional representation group (collectively, the "Representation Groups") was approved by the Board on July 31, 2019, by Resolution No. 2019-10 and said MOU having an expiration date of June 30, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the Air District Board of Directors met and approved salary adjustments to the management and confidential employee groups; and

WHEREAS, representatives of the Air District, as authorized by this Board, have met and conferred in good faith with representatives of the Association regarding salaries and other terms and conditions of employment for the Representation Groups; and

WHEREAS, the Air District and Association negotiators reached an Agreement for a new Memorandum of Understanding from July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021; and

WHEREAS, the attached MOU reflects the changes agreed to by the Air District and the Association, and

WHEREAS, the Agreement as reflected in the attached MOU has been duly ratified by the membership of the Association;

WHEREAS, the salaries of the Confidential Unit be adjusted to reflect an equality in overtime pay;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the attached MOU between the Air District and the Association and the change to salaries and benefits of the Management and Confidential Unit employees be, and is, hereby approved.

The foregoing resolution was duly and regularly introduced, passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District on the Motion of <u>DIRECTOR KNISS</u>, seconded by <u>DIRECTOR WILSON</u>, on the <u>3rd</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> 2020 by the following vote of the Board:

AYES: MARGARET ABE-KOGA, TERESA BARRETT, JOHN BAUTERS, DAVID CANEPA, CINDY CHAVEZ, PAULINE GIOIA, CUTTER, JOHN CAROLE GROOM, SCOTT HAGGERTY, DAVID HUDSON, DAVINA HURT, TYRONE JUE, LIZ KNISS, NATE MILEY, KAREN MITCHOFF, KATIE RICE, MARK ROSS, ROD SINKS, JIM SPERING, SHAMANN WALTON, BRAD WAGENKNECHT, LORI WILSON, SHIRLEE ZANE.

NOES: NONE.

ABSENT: NONE.

ABSTAIN: NONE.

Rod Sinks

Chairperson of the Board of Directors

ATTEST:

Karen Mitchoff

Secretary of the Board of Directors